30 Day Book Challenge – DAY 10

-DAY 10-

A book that reminds you of home.

Image

Ah, Anne of Green Gables. I was given this book by my grandmother in fourth grade. The first three books in the series actually, in one fat collection.

I would read this every night before bed until I had completed all three of those books, and this is the book that actually caused me enough eye strain that reading glasses became necessary. My grandmother would turn off the light in my room because it was bedtime, and I would try to read in the dark.

My favorite part is when Anne goes to school and Gilbert starts teasing her by saying ‘Carrots, carrots’ in a reference to her bright red hair, then she turned around and broke her slate over his head. Good times were had with this book!

Leave a Reply

