30 Day Book Challenge – DAY 11

-DAY 11-

A Book you Hated.

Image

I’ve read hundreds of books in my years. Out of all of them, this is the only one I have never been able to finish. I got about halfway through before I just turned it back into the library and washed my hands of it.

This book, to me, was very slow moving. I had read King before, so I knew he was wordy, but IT? I couldn’t do it.

I agonized over the decision to give up on this book too. I’m one of those people that tries really, really hard to finish any book I start, and I’ve kept to my promise save for this one blemish.

I have never found a book so unappealing to me before. And I love Stephen King! This is the only book out of his that I have read that I could not finish. Everything else was superb.

So there it is. Hate all you want, but IT is what IT is.

Leave a Reply

