30 Day Book Challenge – Day 16 and 17

-DAY 16-

Your favorite female character.

To be honest, I struggled with this, but I’m going to have to go with Merry Gentry. She has her own series, after all, written by Laurell K. Hamilton, and I just adore the series.

I like Merry because she is sensual and caring, but also really intelligent and strong. Sometimes her men save her, but most of the time, she saves her damn self! I like a girl with some gumption, and Merry has that, so she is as close to a favorite heroine as I can get, I think.

-DAY 17-

A quote from your favorite book.

I’m going to go the route of my good friend E, and not post a quote from my favorite book, but rather, a quote that resonates with me from one of my favorite authors, Chuck Palahniuk.

Image

“Nothing of me is original. I am the combined effort of everybody I’ve ever known.” ~Chuck Palahniuk

Leave a Reply

