30 Day Book Challenge – Day 20 and 21

-DAY 20-

Your favorite romance novel.

Image

I love a little bit of romance, but it usually has to have something supernatural, or paranormal, or magical about it. This was the first book I’ve ever read by Marjorie M. Liu, and I loved it. It’s about a woman with the ability to speak any language as long as she is in the company of a native speaker. She was once betrayed and lost one of her arms years prior to meeting The Fire King, and she is the only person in the world that can speak his language because he is so old.

ANYWAY, she views herself as broken, and he has been betrayed in the past as well. The two learn to lean on each other despite great odds. I loved it. And get this…the single sex scene in the book actually made me a little hot under the collar! 😉

-DAY 21-

The first novel you remember reading.

I’ll go with the first novel I remember reading and finishing.

Image

I remember reading this in fourth grade for an English project. We got to pick our own book and do a shoe box project on it. I don’t remember much about the book other than it takes place in Africa, and that I was HIGHLY praised for my shoe box project because I glued little homemade, paper and cardboard dolls to upright positions and colored the inside of the box, then I cut a hole in the side to shine a flashlight in so the dolls and animals actually cast shadows. You had to look in through the peep holes to see. My teacher was very impressed with me and even wrote a letter to my family saying how creative and smart I was.

Leave a Reply

