30 Day Book Challenge – Day 22

-DAY 22-

A book that makes you cry.

Image

In sixth grade, this was the book we were required to read in our English class. It really left an impression on me because the ending made me cry and I was teased for getting so emotional ‘over a book’ by mean classmates. Some kids were just like ‘that’s stupid’, whereas the book really touched me.

It’s a novel for younger audiences, but I still remember a lot about it. This book is a bittersweet memory for me. There is a movie based on this book now that I saw in theaters years ago, and it was just as poignant and bittersweet and just sad. I recommend this book highly not only because of the story, but because of the lesson it taught me way back in sixth grade; Not every story gets a happy ending.

Leave a Reply

